Dear CollabTech community,And welcome to the first ever virtual CollabTech 2020 which is just about to kick off. Should you have registered but not received an email with participation instructions please contact us the organizing committee at collabtech2020-committee@collabtech2020.colaps.ut.eeWe hope you are safe and healthy and we are looking forward to meeting you soon The CollabTech 2020 organizing committee

Welcome to CollabTech 2020!

We invite you to participate in the 26th International Conference on Collaboration Technologies and Social Computing (CollabTech 2020).

The conference is a major forum for both academics and practitioners to exchange their experiences related to the development and use of collaboration technology, and it has a strong focus on technology design and development. Most published papers propose innovative technical + human + organizational approaches to expand collaboration support, often backed up by theory brought from various disciplines including computer science, management science, design science, cognitive science, and social science. However, the conference also seeks papers with theory, models, design principles, methodologies, and case studies that contribute to a better understanding of the complex interrelations between collaboration and technology. Considering the heterogeneity of research in collaboration and technology, researchers may address the validation of their work through multiple approaches including laboratory experiments, fieldwork, analytic evaluations, case studies, prototyping, and empirical tests. Additionally, a doctoral consortium will be organised during the conference.

This year, the conference will be hosted by the University of Tartu and we look forward to welcoming you all in Tartu, Estonia!